

# A Unit of A. Shama Rao Foundation Srinivas Institute of Technology, Merlapadavu, Mangaluru - 574 143 Institution's Innovation Council



Approved by AICTE New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Bengaluru Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi Phone No.: (0824)-2425966, 2421566, 2444891 Fax: (0824)-2442766, 2423302 Website: www.srinivasgroup.com

### Ref No. SIT/IIC/ 2023-24/M001

Date: 22/07/2023

## **Minutes of Meet-Q1**

The meeting of IIC members and heads of various departments of Srinivas Institute of Technology, Mangaluru, was held on 22-07-2023 in college at 11:15 AM to discuss the agenda

### Members Present:

1.	Dr. Shrinivasa Mayya D	President
2.	Dr. Ramakrishna N Hegde	Convenor, Innovation Activity
3.	Dr. Shankar K S	Internship activity coordinator
4.	Dr. Sooryakrishna	ARIIA and start-up activity coordinator
5.	Dr. Prasad P	NIRF coordinator
6.	Dr. Hariprakash	Social Media Coordinator
7.	Prof. Jayaram Thumbe	IPR activity coordinator
8.	Prof. Mohan K	Member
9.	Prof. Sahana G Kunder	Member
10.	Prof. Sathyaprakash A	Member
11.	Prof. Nithin Joshua	Member
12.	Prof. Lokesh K S	Member
13.	Dr. Jose Alex	Member
14.	Dr. Anoop B K	Member
15.	Prof Steevan Robert Tellis	Member
16.	Prof. Ashwini Shetty	Member
17.	Dr. Rajesh D S	Member
18.	Prof. Stalin M	Member
19.	Prof. Gourish Hegde	Member
20.	Dr. Raghavendra M J	Member
21.	Prof. Chandra Jogi	Member
22.	Prof. Vivek	Member
23.	Prof. Sowmya	Member
24.	Prof. Shareefraju J. Ukkund	Member
25.	Dr. Chandrashekar K G	Member
26.	Prof Rashmi	Member
27.	Prof. Sudarshan K	Member

28.	Mr. Girish A R	Member
29.	Prof. Aparna Krishnan	Member
30.	Dr. Praveen Shenoy K	Member
31.	Mrs. Aishwarya	Member
32.	Mrs. Deeksha	Member
33.	Mr. Sandesh K S	Member
34.	Mr. Madusudan S	Member
35.	Mrs. Shreeja M	Member
36.	Mr. Satish Kumar	Member
37.	Mrs. Ashwini Shetty	Member

#### Members Absent:

1.	Mr. Sundara S M	Vice President
2.	Mr. Nagarjuna M G	External Member
3.	Mr. Gowtham K Mendon	External Member
4.	Mr. Suhas Shetty	External Member

### Agenda of the Meeting:

- a) To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting of the previous academic year
- b) Review of the members of the IIC (Student representatives and external representatives)
- c) Review and discuss the self-driven and Yukti activities for IIC
- d) Any other matter with the permission of the chair

### Minutes:

The president welcomed the members of the IIC to the meeting

1. The members confirmed the minutes of the previous meeting of the previous year (Including all the quarters of the previous academic year)

2. The meeting was initiated with a discussion on the updation of student representation from the various college departments. As carried out in the previous year, the respective faculty members submitted student representation from various departments to the chair table.

- 3. The plan of action for the quarters was discussed.
- 4. The convenor briefed introduction to the best practices and requirements. Since the IIC, MIC & Celebration activity list for the academic year was unavailable, the thrust was more on the discussions of the self-driven activity.
- 5. Furthermore, the roles of each of the coordinators were discussed & stressed upon for carrying out such programs.

6. The coordinator and the chairman stressed that the members of the IIC should comprehensively look into the smooth functioning of the committee with the constituent committee at the department levels. Specifically, the Yukti cell was called upon to carry out more programs for the students.

The meeting concluded with the vote of thanks to the chair and the members by the convenor, IIC.



(Dr Ramakrishna N Hegde)



# A Unit of A. Shama Rao Foundation Srinivas Institute of Technology, Merlapadavu, Mangaluru - 574 143 Institution's Innovation Council

Approved by AICTE New Delhi, Govt. of Karnataka, Bengaluru Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi Phone No.: (0824)-2425966, 2421566, 2444891 Fax: (0824)-2442766, 2423302 Website: www.srinivasgroup.com

### Ref No. SIT/IIC/ 2023-24/M002

Date: 12/02/2024

INSTITUTION'S

INNOVATION COUNCIL

## **Minutes of Meet-Q2**

The meeting of IIC members and heads of various departments of Srinivas Institute of Technology, Mangaluru, was held on 12-02-2024 in college at 10:40 AM to discuss the agenda

### Members Present:

1.	Dr. Shrinivasa Mayya D	President
2.	Dr. Ramakrishna N Hegde	Convenor, Innovation Activity
3.	Dr. Shankar K S	Internship activity coordinator
4.	Dr. Sooryakrishna	ARIIA and start-up activity coordinator
5.	Dr. Prasad P	NIRF coordinator
6.	Dr. Hariprakash	Social Media Coordinator
7.	Prof. Jayaram Thumbe	IPR activity coordinator
8.	Prof. Sahana G Kunder	Member
9.	Prof. Sathyaprakash A	Member
10.	Prof. Nithin Joshua	Member
11.	Prof. Lokesh K S	Member
12.	Dr. Anoop B K	Member
13.	Prof Steevan Robert Tellis	Member
14.	Prof. Gourish Hegde	Member
15.	Dr. Raghavendra M J	Member
16.	Prof. Chandra Jogi	Member
17.	Prof. Vivek	Member
18.	Prof. Sowmya	Member
19.	Prof Rashmi	Member
20.	Prof. Sudarshan K	Member
21.	Dr. Praveen Shenoy K	Member
22.	Mrs. Aishwarya	Member
23.	Mrs. Deeksha	Member
24.	Mr. Sandesh K S	Member
25.	Mr. Madusudan S	Member
26.	Mrs. Shreeja M	Member
27.	Mr. Satish Kumar	Member

#### \Members Absent:

1.	Mr. Sundara S M	Vice President
2.	Mr. Nagarjuna M G	External Member
3.	Mr. Gowtham K Mendon	External Member
4.	Mr. Suhas Shetty	External Member

### Agenda of the Meeting:

- a) To confirm the minutes of the meeting of the previous quarter
- b) Review and discuss the activities for IIC
- c) Any other matter with the permission of the chair

### Minutes:

The president welcomed the members of the IIC to the meeting

- 1. The members confirmed the minutes of the previous meeting of the previous quarters
- 2. The meeting was initiated by discussing the list of activities for the previous quarter.
- 3. The plan of action for the quarters was discussed.
- 4. The convenor briefed introduction to the best practices and requirements. All activities were discussed.
- 5. Furthermore, the roles of each of the coordinators were discussed & stressed upon for carrying out such programs.
- 6. The coordinator and the chairman stressed that the members of the IIC should comprehensively look into the smooth functioning of the committee with the constituent committee at the department levels. Specifically, the Yukti cell was called upon to carry out more programs for the students.

The meeting concluded with the vote of thanks to the chair and the members by the convenor, IIC.

(Dr Ramakrishna N Hegde)

PRINCIPAL SRINIVAS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY Valachil, Merlapadavu Farangipete Post, Mangaluru-574143